Friday, July 1, 2011

113th Philippine Independence Day Golf Tournament

Filgolfers had their 113th Philippine Independence Day Golf Tournament on Friday the 17th of June, 2011 at the KIGCC.
 The tournament drew Filipino golfers with invited guests from the ASEAN diplomatic community who assembled early Friday morning which was followed by brunch and the awarding ceremony.

Gross Winners:
Glenn Winston
Erol Bautista

 Net Winners:
Alred Maguinot
Mac Khalil
Bong Gante
Ed Dabuet
Amphay Kindavong

 Special Awards:
 Longest Drive - Rico Eustaquio
Nearest to the Pin - Ed Zamora
Longest Putt - Bien Dantes
Straightest Drive - Oral Knight

 The event was sponsored by Golf Me Pro Shop.

1st Annual "Dinars 4 Diabetes" Charity Golf Tournament

The 1st Annual "Dinars 4 Diabetes" Charity Golf Tournament was held on Saturday the 14th of May, 2011. 
Players showed up early morning for a fun day of golf and to support a good cause. Fun was had by all and it was a roaring success! 

"The 1st Annual Dinars 4 Diabetes Charity Golf Tournament was an overwhelming success!  It touched our hearts to have so many wonderful people help to organize, and participate in the event.  Diabetes affects us all, and the money raised will go a long way towards diabetes research, education, awareness and advocacy.  We are already looking forward to next year's event."

Phillip & Lindsay Parkinson (Tournament Co-Founders)
Final results were:

  1st Place
  • Gary Yomays
  • Steve Mansell
  • Marty Willett
  • Garrett Davies

Men's Closest to the Pin

Brian Rodden 

Ladies' Closest to the Pin

Adel Mangham 

Men's Longest Drive 

Terry Tong 

Ladies' Longest Drive
Patricia Lynes